Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Villarreal

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Villarreal

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

K Brownlie-McClusky

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance company and fanatical advisors. I've known Rick and Penny since 1991, and appreciate them. Their staff are awesome. If you want quality care this is the agency to go to. All your questions and concerns will be addressed so that you understand it. Thumbs up to Rick and staff!"

Jordan B

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates! Pat is always polite, and quick to respond."

Alejandra Bello

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'VE LOVED MY EXPERIENCES AT RICK VILLARREAL'S STATE FARM. THEY ARE ALWAYS QUICK AND REALLY POLITE. THANK YOU PATRICIA LOPEZ FOR EVERYTHING."

Kari D

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for almost 20 years now, and with Rick for just over 5. Patricia, the person who takes care of our account, is wonderful! She always thoroughly explains our coverage, and any changes, each time we've needed a new plan. I highly recommend this office!"

Travis Primm

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick has been very helpful with getting all my insurance needs covered. Easy to talk to. Professional. To the point. Will answer any questions or hypothetical scenarios as well as describing the best way to cover those scenarios. During the recent Winter storm, he was very diligent about trying to get you information in advance as well as following up to try and get first in line for plumbers."

Janice Napoli

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I found Rick Villareal’s State Farm office by luck in 2013 and am so glad I did. They have handled my renters and auto policies for eight years now and have been professional and responsive but also genuinely good to me. Pat is so kind and helpful. I feel like she knows me as an individual rather than just a client and has gone out of her way to be helpful."

Jared P

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Rick and his wonderful agent Patricia. They are extremely competent and are a delight to deal with. Thanks for all your help!"

Jim Feiro

October 10, 2019

1  out of  5
"Have rick contact me if he would like to hear my complaint."

Ronnie Martinez

October 25, 2018

1  out of  5
"My experience at this State Farm was very horrible. I wish I didn't have to give them any rating. Worst service we've ever had at a insurance company."

Jackie Saliba

July 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"Have been with since 1989. They are the most reliable and honest people I know, they are truly like family. Recently a hail-storm roof claim that was handled swiftly and efficiently. Handled car wreck claim quickly and painlessly. Thank you Rick and Penny!"

Allison Hale

May 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team have taken care of our workers comp insurance for several years, and this year we moved over our general liability. When owning a successful business- Insurance is a huge key to success. I value having someone on our 'team' who makes sure we are fully covered and always available to answer our questions."

Ronald Parry

June 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to Round Rock from out-of-state. The friendly and knowledgeable staff were very helpful in getting our auto insurance transferred and providing us with comprehensive coverage on our new home. Their recommendations on good BBQ places didn't hurt either."

Evelyn Tavernier

July 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have found Rick Villarreal State Farm Insurance office very helpful in handling my insurance needs. He is based in Round Rock, Texas and serves the Greater Austin, Texas area. I believe I get great value for my Auto, Home and Business insurance needs. My experience is that they provide you with good advice and not sell you more than what you need for your insurance. So don’t hesitate to call them to get a quote. They will help you with the coverages you need instead of you trying to do it alone online."

Vincent Stavrowsky

November 12, 2014

5  out of  5
"There is a reason my family has been with State Farm Insurance by Rick Villarreal for more than 20 years. They strike the perfect balance for us by making sure we have the appropriate coverage without over selling us on policies we don't need. When I was involved in a serious accident a few years ago, Rick's team had it taken care of from the moment it happened. We plan on staying with Rick for a long-long time."

chris keiley

November 10, 2014

1  out of  5
"Total morons. Stupidest agent. These retards cost me over 200 bucks because they cant do their jobs."

Julie Sharp

April 9, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have highly recommend Rick Villarreal with State Farm. He and his staff are very knowledgeable and always take the time to thoroughly explain the often times confusing world of insurance as well as IRA's and Mutual Funds. I recommend my clients to Rick whenever possible for renter's insurance and homeowner's insurance."

Kyle Tluczek

March 31, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have the unique opportunity to see first hand how insurance agents deal with their clients in time of need. On multiple occasions, Rick has called me after hours and sent our company to help his clients in residential emergency situations and seen the project through its completion. In this day and age of technological disconnect, Rick's caring and committed attitude truly sets him apart."

Scott Jarvis

July 26, 2013

5  out of  5
"I've known Rick both personally and professionally now for about a year - and now after working with him with both health insurance and car insurance needs, I'm an even larger fan! I've even referred my parents to Rick & State Farm for their own home owners insurance needs. Rick and his team are caring, attentive, dedicated, friendly, supportive and extremely knowledgeable. There's no doubt Rick is a subject matter expert with insurance and a professional. I have no qualms referring friends and connections to Rick - his compassion, knowledge and personal approach make the insurance process pleasant, affordable and efficient. Love having Rick as an agent."

Elissa Loughrey

July 3, 2013

5  out of  5
"I moved to Texas last July. With not knowing any businesses in the area, they really made me feel confident in them during the initial experience. It was fast, professional, and personal. My agent has great follow up, which to me is unusual these days. I always feel completely taken care of. I have recommended them to all of my family and friends and look forward to staying with a company that really knows how to take care of their clients!"

Mark Richards

June 15, 2013

5  out of  5
"I have been with them for the past year, since moving to Texas. They have been responsive and gone out of their way to be helpful. There are many examples, but the latest is when they drove by the vacant house we are purchasing, they noticed that the door was open and they contacted me to let me know. This is a company that takes care of you!"